HEB Challenge #4

my HEB Store (Photo credit: arellis49)
A bowl of corn chowder

A bowl of corn chowder (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hello All,

I just so happened to go to HEB today to grab some dinner and I figured, why not go ahead and do HEB challenge #4, so here we go! I have been craving soup for the past week and what better place to fill my craving than HEB. I decided to go with the corn chowder today, not necessarily a soup but close enough. Every time I walk over to the soups the corn chowder always smells so good. It’s as if a hand, made of steam and smelling of wonderful flavor, tapped me on the should and pulled me in close to the corn chowder, enticing me to purchase it with its smell. So, I chose the large bowl for $4.99. The price is pretty reasonable for the amount of chowder you get. You may not think that it is a lot, but believe me, it is. The corn chowder wasn’t too bad. It is not better than the clam chowder, but definitely worth buying if you are in a hurry and want something with some flavor. This soup MUST be eaten hot. I let my soup sit a bit too long and even after stirring the soup it just didn’t taste the same. Maybe it’s just me?!? Anyhow, I am not over the hills crazy about the corn chowder, however, I would still purchase it again; BUT, only if there is no clam chowder available. If you love corn chowder than I do think you will like the one at HEB. Well, I hope you have been enjoying my feedback about HEB thus far. Keep checking in!

~Suhpos

 

Broccoli and Corn Chowder: http://www.heb.com/recipecat/Broccoli-and-Corn-Chowder/1502739/1100008

Chicken and Black Bean Corn Chowder: http://www.heb.com/recipecat/Chicken–Black-Bean-and-Corn-Chowder/1502746/700026

Leave a Reply

