MMMMMmmm Cookies…Food Fashion

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I  love FOOD!!!! I wish I could just get paid to eat food. I would OWN that job!

I decided to buy some cookies from one of my co-workers for her daughter’s school. I bought white chocolate macadamia nut cookies and lemon cookies. I wanted to decorate them so I decided to purchase pink sugar sheets, a small  flower cookie cutter, and white chocolate candy melt from Michaels Arts & Crafts. While baking the cookies as instructed (350 degrees for 20 minutes) I melted the white chocolate candy melts in the microwave as instructed on the package. I melted the candy melts when there was about 2 minutes left for the cookies to finish baking. When the cookies were done I took them out of the oven and began icing each cookie with the chocolate candy melt. This needs to be a somewhat fast process. The heat from the cookies makes it easier to ice them and you don’t want the candy melts to start to harden again. After this I took the flower cookie cutter and pressed It into the pink sugar sheet to put on top of the cookies for a cute final touch. The cookies actually tasted great. I wish I could remember the brand for you, but I threw the boxes away. As you can see from the picture they came out nice. I made these for a bridal shower my sister hosted. You can also buy some cute cookies bags from Michaels Arts & Crafts store; some come with their own bag ties.  This was just a little something I wanted to share for my fellow food lovers. If you liked this post check out my Cake Pops post.

Enjoy!

~ Suhpos

Leave a Reply

