Healthy and Delicious

By: suhpos

Nov 26 2012

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Food

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.64
Focal Length:3.79mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/8 sec
Camera:SGH-T959V
Wish a had a more appealing picture for you, but here it is. I started eating and realized to take a picture after the fact. Messy but delicious!

The other day I made parmesan crusted tilapia and seasoned potatoes for dinner and wondered if stores like HEB and KROGER had these available as well. Then  all I would have to do is put it in the over and BAM, instant dinner. Well HEB really surprised me. One day I was walking around the store and just so happened to go near the sushi and fish area and saw that they had parmesan crusted tilapia.; and wouldn’t you know it, they even had the potatoes. So I purchased both and went home to see what it had in store for me. On the package for the tilapia, they offer the time needed for it to cook (ten minutes or so). The potatoes were pre-cooked, so of course, out of my laziness, I just popped them in the microwave. I know, I know, how can I even love food and believe in microwaves? Why not just put them in the over for a while? Well, because I was starving and also didn’t want to overcook my potatoes, just warm them a little. I am also new to the whole cooking game, usually I just decorate and make it look appetizing. I leave the cooking to everyone else. So, when the tilapia was cooked I decided to take a little taste only to find out that the fish wasn’t even seasoned. I guess I should have seen this coming. You don’t want to sell too much already seasoned food because you don’t know what people are allergic to or the type of seasoning that people even like. I know what I like, so I added some garlic powder, Creole seasoning, salt, pepper, and a little hit of lemon. I put the tilapia back into the oven for about 2 minutes. After that the tilapia was GREAT! Also, leaving the tilapia in the oven a little longer allowed for a much better and well deserved crunch. Adding the tilapia with the potatoes was amazing. I must say, HEB has really outdone itself. I think I will start trying all of their pre-made/pre-cooked food and see which ones are worth the money. Well I hope you enjoyed this little piece.  If you are hungry and looking for something quick and easy, and you live in Texas (since HEB is located only in Texas) go try their parmesan crusted tilapia and grab yourself some seasoned potatoes while you’re at it. This meal would also go great with a nice salad.

Enjoy

~Suhpos

Leave a Reply

