The Egg and I

By: suhpos

Sep 03 2012

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Food

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.64
Focal Length:3.79mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/20 sec
Camera:SGH-T959V

If you are looking for a GREAT place to eat breakfast then The Egg and I is the place to be! Off of 249 and Louetta sits “the egg and I” in the Lakewood shopping center. Not too big, but not too small, the reasonably sized restaurant  is very pleasant. The waiters are friendly and there is a southern family atmosphere. Be informed that they only serve breakfast and lunch, opening at 6 a.m to 2p.m during the week. Don’t let this stop you! Their menu is great, serving dishes from pancakes to sandwiches. If its your first time eating at the restaurant they provide u with a free gift inside envelope. It I must not be opened until your second arriva,l but you can either win bottomless coffee or up to $50.oo off your meal. It’s a very good promotion and I will definitely be going back. I ordered stuffed French toast with eggs, sausage, and cheese inside with a side of bacon and my friend got apple cinnamon granola pancakes. The food we ordered was amazing. My friend’s pancakes were so good, you could really taste the cinnamon apple. They also gave my friend cinnamon butter to go with the pancakes. If you have never been to The Egg and I it is a definite MUST!

Leave a Reply

