Braided Chain Bracelets/ D.I.Y

By: suhpos

Aug 25 2012

Category: Fashion

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.64
Focal Length:3.79mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/8 sec
Camera:SGH-T959V

YEAH!

I am so excited to show you all what I have created. I fell in love with this D.I.Y about how to make braided chain bracelets ( http://www.fashionisabitch.wordpress.com/). Doing/creating things yourself saves you so much money. All you have to do is donate  a little time and BAM, you get a something exactly the way you want it. No more hoping and wishing a store had the color jewelery you needed or having to wait until the store had your item of choice in stock.

I went to Michael’s Arts and Crafts (I work there part-time and get GREAT discounts) and bought the merchandise you see below. I got 48 in./121.9 cm bead landing chain (silver) as well as a 36in./91.4cm chain, multi-colored hemp cords (168ft/51.2m), 3 yr/2.7 m suede cord (black,brown, red), 24ft/7.3 sueded lace cord (kiwi, light purple, turquoise), jump rings and lobster clasps. Follow the link posted ^^^ and go to bracelets/chain bracelets to find the “how-to”. This is a great D.I.Y if you ever have some free time on your hands or when to do when your bored at home and dont want to go out but want something to do. I am excited to see how many bracelets I will make with what I have bought so far. I can also make earrings (D.I.Y coming soon!).

I hope you have enjoyed what you have seen thus far. If you would like me to add my own “how-to” in regards to the bracelets seen below then please comment and let me know. Also, if you know of any other great D.I.Y projects comment and let me know, don’t keep all the glam to yourselves!

-Suhpos

One comment on “Braided Chain Bracelets/ D.I.Y”

  1. Wow!. I want to make bracelets now!. Yep, imaging to make a bracelet this week!. Go Soph, great post!


Leave a Reply

