“Thrifting”

By: suhpos

Aug 22 2012

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Fashion

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.64
Focal Length:3.79mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/8 sec
Camera:SGH-T959V

I always hear about people going thrifting and finding great clothes to remake so I decided to give it a try. I had been looking for a jean jacket for the longest and finally found a great  at my local thrift store that fits me perfectly. If you don’t have a lot of time then I suggest you wait to go thrifting until you do. Thrifting is more of a process then your average shopping day. You need to have some ideas in mind of what you want or at least know what you like, makes the process that much easier. The jacket only costs $5 which is a much better price then the $30 jackets they have in the mall. I am planning on adding some iron-ons , but then again maybe not. Blue jean jackets never really go out of style so it’s nice to always have one around to add that extra touch to an outfit. Jean jackets are great for making any high maintenance outfit a bit more casual but still give the overall look a little edge. When ever you have a little extra cash lying around and a bit of time on your hands give thrifting a try. You never know when you’ll come across a fun find.

2 comments on ““Thrifting””

  1. where is the thrift store?! i want a jeans jacket! lol

    • I went to the good will off of 249 to find mine, but there is a family thrift store by willowbrook mall that I’m going to Saturday that is supposed to have some great buys! I will let you know what I find.


Leave a Reply

