D.I.Y

By: suhpos

Jul 08 2012

Tags: , ,

Category: Fashion

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.64
Focal Length:3.79mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/8 sec
Camera:SGH-T959V

The grey shirt is also from Ross. This was actually the first thing that I tried. I wanted to see if I could actually do it, and I did! I got the idea from http://www.cutoutandkeep.net/projects/cut-up-the-back-of-your-t-shirt-sexy-v-and-weave. I think that it is cool what people come up with and how they learn to do what the fashion experts do. I really enjoyed making the shirt. It didn’t take that long either. The only thing I did that was different was cut the fabric in half and knot it before I actually weaved the shirt. I like my look better, but to each his/her own. I mostly did the knot because my fabric wasnt really a stretch fabric like the one shown in the example from the blog I got the idea from (^^^^). The shirt is still cute on.

Well I hope you have enjoyed my DIY fashion for the day. Keep checking back, more to come!!!

Leave a Reply

